Blog Post

News from us
11 June 2015

Blanchard & Detroit Symphony Orchestra Celebrate Motown, The Big Easy |Downbeat

0 Comment

It was a mix of subdued anguish laced with beauty. The brilliance of trumpeter/composer Terence Blanchard’s A Tale Of God’s Will (A Requiem For Katrina), featuring 13 pieces from Spike Lee’s documentary When the Levees Broke, was performed in Detroit’s Orchestra Hall on June 4 with Blanchard’s group and the Detroit Symphony Orchestra, led by musical director Leonard Slatkin.

By John Ephland

Read more

Unchanged // LIVE
  1. Unchanged // LIVE
  2. Hannibal // LIVE
  3. Kaos // LIVE
  4. Soldiers // LIVE
  5. Dear Jimi // LIVE
  6. Can Anybody Hear Me // LIVE
  7. Choices // LIVE